Best Frisco-Style Padded No-Pull Dog Harness Alternatives
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
A padded no-pull harness has a cushioned chest strap and usually a leash clip at the front of the chest, which can reduce pulling. This guide compares six no-pull harnesses. Four of them state padding in the title or materials, and two (rabbitgoo and Funfox) do not, so they are labeled that way below.
Start with your dog’s chest girth, then check the size label, the clip placement and the closure. Only the Plutus Pet lists a chest range in its specs, so measure before you trust a size word like Medium or Large.
Quick answer
For padding that the listing states, look at the PHOEPET (padded cushion with a handle), the Plutus Pet (breathable mesh padded, chest range stated), the Blue harness (soft padded, two leash clips) and the Lukovee (soft padded, includes a 5 ft leash, XL). The rabbitgoo and Funfox are no-pull harnesses for large dogs, but their listings do not state padding. Measure your dog’s chest first and confirm any feature the page leaves out.
Comparison table
| Harness | Size listed | Padding stated | Clip details stated | Chest or neck range | Material |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| rabbitgoo no-pull vest | Large; 15-45 kg | Not stated | 2 leash clips (title) | Not stated | Polyester |
| PHOEPET reflective vest | Medium | Padded cushion with air mesh | Front clip, handle (title) | Not stated | Air mesh, Oxford, nylon, metal D-ring |
| Funfox vest | Large | Not stated | Front clip (title); buckle closure | Not stated | Nylon, Oxford fabric, zinc alloy |
| Plutus Pet mesh harness | M | Breathable mesh padded (title) | Front clip (title) | Chest 19.7 to 25.2 in (size M) | Nylon, plastic |
| Blue no-pull vest | Medium; 9-90 lbs | Soft padded (title) | 2 leash clips (title) | Neck 14 to 20 in (chest cut off) | Nylon |
| Lukovee harness and leash set | X-Large | Soft padded (title) | Not stated; 5 ft leash included | Not stated | Nylon |
The six harnesses in detail
rabbitgoo no-pull dog harness for large dogs with 2 leash clips
What it is: A polyester no-pull vest sold for large dogs, with two leash clips named in the title. The specs list size Large and a weight range of 15 to 45 kg. Package dimensions are 0.59 x 9.09 x 14.21 inches and it weighs 10.58 ounces.
Who it suits: A large dog whose owner wants two leash clips. Padding is not stated, so this is a no-pull harness first and a padded one only if the page confirms it.
Pros
- Two leash clips named in the title
- Stated weight range of 15 to 45 kg
- Polyester material
Cons
- Padding is not stated
- No chest range is stated
Skip if: You need a chest measurement or confirmed padding before ordering.
View rabbitgoo harness on Amazon (affiliate link)
PHOEPET no-pull dog harness, medium, reflective front clip vest with handle
What it is: A medium vest with a reflective front clip and a handle, per the title. The materials list breathable air mesh with padded cushion, a durable Oxford surface, a metal D-ring, nylon and plastic. Dimensions are 12 x 8 x 0.7 inches and the weight is 7.68 ounces.
Who it suits: A medium dog that needs a padded chest and a handle.
Pros
- Padded cushion is named in the materials
- Handle and reflective front clip named in the title
- Light at 7.68 ounces
Cons
- No chest range is stated
- Washing directions are not stated
Skip if: You need a stated chest range before you order.
View PHOEPET harness on Amazon (affiliate link)
Funfox no-pull dog harness for large dogs with front clip
What it is: A large-dog vest with a front clip named in the title. The materials are nylon, Oxford fabric and zinc alloy, and the closure is a buckle. Package dimensions are 10.51 x 8.31 x 2.87 inches and the weight is 9.91 ounces.
Who it suits: A large dog whose owner wants a buckle closure and a front clip. Padding is not stated.
Pros
- Front clip named in the title
- Buckle closure
- Zinc alloy hardware
Cons
- Padding is not stated
- No chest range is stated
Skip if: You specifically need padding or a stated chest range.
View Funfox harness on Amazon (affiliate link)
Plutus Pet no-pull dog harness with front clip, breathable mesh padded
What it is: A breathable mesh padded harness with a front clip, per the title. The size field gives M with a chest of 19.7 to 25.2 inches, the only chest range stated in the group. The material is nylon and plastic, and package dimensions are 5.83 x 5.31 x 2.36 inches at 3.53 ounces.
Who it suits: A medium dog whose chest you have measured and that falls inside 19.7 to 25.2 inches.
Pros
- Chest range is stated for size M
- Padded mesh named in the title
- Lightest package weight at 3.53 ounces
Cons
- The weight range field reads XXS-XL, which is a size range and not a weight
- Other sizes are not described in the listing
Skip if: Your dog’s chest falls outside the size M range.
View Plutus Pet harness on Amazon (affiliate link)
Blue no-pull dog harness with 2 leash clips, soft padded vest
What it is: A blue medium vest described as soft padded, adjustable and reflective, with two leash clips and an easy on and off design. The title gives a neck range of 14 to 20 inches, but the chest range is cut off. The specs list nylon, a weight range of 9 to 90 lbs and breed sizes large and medium.
Who it suits: A medium dog whose owner wants a padded vest with two leash points.
Pros
- Two leash clips named in the title
- Soft padded and reflective, per the title
- Neck range is stated
Cons
- The chest range is cut off in the title
- A weight range of 9 to 90 lbs is wide, so rely on your own chest measurement
Skip if: You need a chest range before ordering.
View blue padded harness on Amazon (affiliate link)
Lukovee no-pull dog harness and leash set, soft padded, XL
What it is: An extra-large nylon harness described as soft padded, sold with a 5 ft leash. The size field says X-Large while the dog size field lists large and medium. Package dimensions are 8.54 x 6.3 x 3.54 inches and the weight is 1.06 pounds.
Who it suits: An owner who wants the leash included with a padded harness.
Pros
- Leash included
- Soft padded, per the title
- Nylon material
Cons
- The size says X-Large while the dog size says large and medium
- No chest range is stated
Skip if: You need a confirmed chest range, or you already have a leash.
View Lukovee harness set on Amazon (affiliate link)
Buying checklist
- Measure your dog’s chest girth with a soft tape. Only the Plutus Pet states a chest range, so use the page and the size chart for the others.
- Check where the leash clip sits. Most titles name a front clip, and two name two leash clips.
- Look for padding in the materials or title. The rabbitgoo and Funfox listings do not state it.
- Check the closure. The Funfox lists a buckle, and the others do not state theirs.
- Treat wide weight ranges and conflicting size labels as a reason to check the current page.
- Check the washing directions, since none of these listings states them.
FAQ
How do I size a padded no-pull harness?
Measure your dog’s chest girth and compare it with the maker’s chart. In this group only the Plutus Pet states a chest range, 19.7 to 25.2 inches for size M, and the Blue harness gives a neck range of 14 to 20 inches.
Which of these harnesses state padding?
The PHOEPET lists a padded cushion with air mesh, the Plutus Pet is titled breathable mesh padded, and the Blue harness and the Lukovee are titled soft padded. The rabbitgoo and Funfox listings do not state padding.
Where do the leash clips sit?
Titles name a front clip on the PHOEPET, Funfox and Plutus Pet, and two leash clips on the rabbitgoo and Blue harness. The Lukovee listing does not state clip placement.
Does a no-pull harness stop pulling by itself?
The listings describe a no-pull design, but they do not promise a result. Training and fit matter, so ask a trainer if your dog keeps pulling.
Which harness comes with a leash?
Only the Lukovee, which lists a 5 ft leash in the title.
Closing note
If padding matters, the PHOEPET, Plutus Pet, Blue harness and Lukovee are the four where it is stated. The Plutus Pet is the easiest to size because it gives a chest range. The rabbitgoo and Funfox are no-pull options for large dogs, but confirm padding on the page. Measure your dog before you order.
Related guides
- Best Petsafe Easy Walk No Pull Dog Harness
- Best Rabbitgoo No Pull Adjustable Dog Harness
- Best Hdp Big Dog Soft No Pull Harness
Sources
- AKC dog gear measurement guide: supports measuring fit before choosing dog gear